Apple walnut fritters (pancakes)

This place is as active as a retirement home.. However, I realized that when I write down recipes and save them in my recipe folder only, I don’t have access to them when I don’t have it with me. It was tough to figure out. Luckily, many of the times when I’m baking or cooking away, I’m making something super tried and tested, and many of those recipes are online, here. Here’s another for the collection! Serves 1 and a half… Or two, if the person you’re eating with isn’t that hungry. Or still two, if you have more items on the breakfast/brunch table.

AmQ5mw5X2S6gfdIYOlhKWh0QAy26CmiZhANSetAAw6KQ

Handful of chopped, dry-roasted walnuts (like 1/4 cup) – set a little aside for decoration
1 apple, chopped finely
1 cup flour
1,5 tsp baking powder
dash of salt
dash of vanilla
some (1 tsp-1 tbsp) chia seeds
1 tbsp melted coconut oil or margarine (+extra to fry in)
1 tbsp syrup (if you use the measurement for the fat first, the syrup won’t stick)
1 tsp cinnamon
2/3 cup unsweetened soy milk (or other plant-based milk)

Mix all ingredients, fry, eat. I served them with syrup and extra walnuts.

Leave a comment